26.2 C
Monday, July 15, 2024

Tinubu retires all service chiefs, advisers, comptroller general of customs, appoints new officials

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

The newly appointed Officers are:
1Mallam Nuhu RibaduNational Security Adviser
2Maj. Gen. C.G MusaChief of Defence Staff
3Maj. T. A LagbajaChief of Army Staff
4Rear Admirral E. A OgallaChief of Naval Staff
5AVM H.B AbubakarChief of Air Staff
6DIG Kayode Egbetokun Acting Inspector-General of Police
7Maj. Gen. EPA UndiandeyeChief of Defense Intelligence

Mr President has also approved the following appointments:
1Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander
2Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
4Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja


Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:
1Maj. Isa Farouk Audu
(N/14695)Commanding Officer State House Artillery
2Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183)Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
3Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656)Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
4Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860)Commanding Officer, State House Armament
5Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578)Second-in- Command, State House Armament

Mr. President has also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely:

1Hadiza Bala UsmanSpecial Adviser, Policy Coordination
2Hannatu Musa MusawaSpecial Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
3Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar GumelSenior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)
4Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Willie Bassey
Director, Information
For: Secretary to the Government of the Federation

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles